Rhode Island School Psychologists Association (RISPA)

Rhode Island School Psychologist of the Year

     2018: Sherrie Monaco 

      2017: Ralph Montella   

   2016: Kristen Messier

2015: Susan Torrey

2014: Kim Pristawa 

2013: Steve DeBlois

Annual Spring Celebration Awards and Recognitions

                                                             2018: "Exemplary Supervisor"- Paul Gorman

                                                                        "Exemplary Graduate Student"- Carla Sanchez

                                                             2017: "Exemplary Supervisor"- Lou Ruffolo

                                                                   "Exemplary Graduate Student"- Brittany Johnson

                                                             2015: "Exemplary Supervisor"- Shannon Dowd Eagle 

                                                                   "Exemplary Graduate Student"- Kimberly Trembley

                                                         2014: "Exemplary Supervisor"- Kim Pristawa and Margaret Rogers

        "RISPA Executive Board Special Recognition"- Monica Mabe

"Exemplary Graduate Student"- Crystal Gayle

What is the RISPA Ethnic Minority Scholarship?

The Rhode Island School Psychology Ethnic Minority Scholarship Program was established in 2005 to provide financial assistance to Rhode Island minority scholars pursuing graduate study in Rhode Island graduate programs as well as out of state programs. Out of state students attending graduate school in RI may also apply.

This scholarship program also supports the more profound goal of encouraging and promoting diversity within the profession so as to best serve a diverse community of elementary, middle, and high school students. The Rhode Island School Psychology Association is pleased to annually award a board agreed upon sum to a qualified minority graduate students of school psychology.

RISPA Minority Scholarship Winners

2018- Carla Sanchez and Cherisse Rambarose

2017- Yanilda Goris

2016- Joseph Armendarez

2015 -  Pamela Murillo and Tessy Pumaccahua

2014 - Pamela Murillo and Crystal Gayle 

2013 - Amanda Ramirez

2012 - Yarimar Ortiz

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software